IMG_7518 (New).jpg



Former and Present Directors:

Mary Casillas Salas, Margaret Welsh,

James Alkire, Ron Morrison and Sue Jarrett


Former Sweetwater Authority General Managers:

Al Sorensen, Mark Rogers and Jim Smyth


San Diego Democratic Central Committee

Sweetwater Authority Rate Payers Association (SARPA)

Mexican American Business & Professional Association



Congresswoman Susan Davis

Senator Ben Hueso

Chula Vista Mayor Mary Casillas Salas

Supervisor Greg Cox

Trustee Nora Vargas, Southwestern College

Former San Diego City Councilman David Alvarez

Former Chula Vista Mayor and Assemblywoman Shirley Horton

Former Chula Vista Mayor Cheryl Cox

Co-Chair Sweetwater County Planning Group Harriet Taylor

Director Bonita Sunnyside Fire Protection District Tom Pocklington

Former Director Bonita Sunnyside Fire Protection District Robert “Scott” Scott

President Bonita Valley Horsemen Mark Kukuchek

​ San Diego Port Commissioner Rafael Castellanos


Read why Sweetwater Authority Rate Payers Association Supports Jose Calderon Scott for Water Board 2020

Over 100 years of South Bay Irrigation Board experience endorses Josie


Josie has worked tirelessly over the years to improve South County and has continued to do that at the Sweetwater Authority where she has fought to protect our precious clean water supply while allowing residents to enjoy trails, fishing and recreation.

Josie has proven time and again that she knows how to work productively and cooperatively with those of all political views.  Her business background and long-time civic involvement have prepared her well to safeguard our water resources and make sure our constituents are provided with safe and reliable water service at affordable rates

  • Facebook